“Yesterday Once More” Once More

When finished the newest prompt topic by heart, the first lyric of song came to my mind is from Yesterday Once More by co-authors Richard Carpenter and John Bettis,

Lookin’ back on how it was
In years gone by
And the good times that I had
Makes today seem rather sad
So much has changed.

This piece really make me a little welling up every time I heart the song, because it really tells the story of mine.

You must listen this if you never done this before!

This song was first heart by me in my high school time, back that time, almost every day every classroom played this hit song through radios. And I just thought, “wow, what a great song!”, I really liked the melody and the singer’s voice, but for the lyric part, I was totally naive in today’s view.

Now I have finished my grown-up job, almost hit thirty years old, I have new feelings about the lyric. The words are simple, but sometimes all the beautiful emotions and thoughts can be expressed into a few sentences and make its speaking. It just simply touch the deep soul of mine, cause the eyes filled with tears.

Thank goodness there are so many good songs out there, I just can’t imagine a world without melodies and rhymes.

One thought on ““Yesterday Once More” Once More

Leave a Reply

